University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    

Guides Home

 

Search for a Guide:


Guides by Title

 

 


Guides by Academic Dept/ Library

 



 

About this Database


 


UCB Libraries

University Libraries >Research > Guides >  

 

 

All Guides

 

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  


A
AccessUN: Database Guide   Information
This is a quick guide to using the AccessUN database. This database is an index, with selected full-text access, to United Nations publications. The publications in this database can all be found in the Government Publications Library.

Accounting Resources Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on accounting.

Advertising Industry Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the advertising industry.

Aerial Photography and Satellite Imagery   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on aerial photography and satellite imagery.

Aerospace Engineering   Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of aerospace engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Affirmative Action and Civil Rights   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on affirmative action and civil rights.

Afghanistan: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Afghanistan.

Agriculture   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to electronic and print agricultural resources.

Albania: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Albania.

Alcohol, Drug and Tobacco Use   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on alcohol, drug, and tobacco use.

Algeria: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Algeria.

American Factfinder: Database Guide   Information
This is a quick guide to the American Factfinder database from the U.S. Census Bureau. This database contains both quick facts on communities as well as the ability to create customized data sets from the economic and population and housing censuses. As well as population estimates and the American Community Survey.

Andorra: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Andorra.

Angola: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Angola.

Anguilla: Territory Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Anguilla.

Annual Reports Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on company annual reports.

Anthropology   Information
A guide to research resources in Anthropology available at the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries

Antigua and Barbuda: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Antigua and Barbuda.

APA Style   Information
This guide provides information and examples taken from the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 5th edition (2001).

Applied Mathematics   Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of applied mathematics. The guide includes article and abstract databases, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Arab-Israeli Conflict   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides information on the Arab-Israeli Conflict in both print and electronic format. It also provides links to numerous sources of information on the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

Arabic Language & Culture   Information
Use this subject guide to locate librarian-selected resources for researching Arabic language and culture.

Architect or Building, How Do I Research a Contemporary...   Information
Learn how to find research materials on a contemporary architect or building.

Architectural Engineering   Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of architectural engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Architecture, Environmental Design, and Planning   Information
A guide to research resources for Architecture, Environmental Design, and Planning available from the Art and Architecture Collection and the UCB Libraries.

Argentina: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Argentina.

Arguments (Pro or Con), How Do I Find   Information
Learn how to find pro or con arguments for writing persuasive, inquiry, or position papers using the CU Libraries resources.

Armenia: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Armenia.

ARSC 1080 College Writing & Research   Information
Course guide designed to support the class needs for SASC [Student Academic Service Center] ARSC 1080 College Writing & Research course.

ARSC 1150 Short   Information
This course guide is intended to assist students enrolled in ARSC 1150 (KayAnn Short). The guide serves as an introduction to many library resource functions and provides recommended sources appropriate to the course assignments.

Art and Art History   Information
A guide to research resources for Art and Art History available from the Art and Architecture Collection and the UCB Libraries.

Article database, How Do I Find   Information
Learn how to find an article database using the CU Libraries website to find research and popular articles available through the Libraries.

Articles, How Do I Find   Information
Learn how to find articles on a topic or a specific article from a citation using CU Library resources.

Artist, How Do I Research a Contemporary...   Information
Learn how to find research materials on contemporary artists.

Aruba: Territory Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Aruba.

Astronomy and Astrophysics   Information
A guide to research tools and resources in astronomy and astrophysics.

Astronomy and Space   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on space and astronomy.

Australia: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Australia.

Austria: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Austria.

Azerbaijan: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Azerbaijan.

(back to top)


B
Bahamas: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on The Bahamas.

Bahrain: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bahrain.

Bangladesh: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Bangladesh.

Banking Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the banking industry.

Banking, Banks and Credit Unions   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides information on the banking, banks and credit unions in both print and electronic format.

Barbados: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Barbados.

Belarus: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Belarus.

Belgium: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Belgium.

Belize: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Belize.

Benin: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Benin.

Bermuda: Territory Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bermuda.

Bhutan: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Bhutan.

Bibliographic and Full-Text Government Databases   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to electronic government publications catalogs, bibliographic databases, and full-text resources and databases.

Bioengineering   Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of bioengineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Biographical Information, How Do I Find   Information
Learn how to find biographical information using the CU Library resources.

Biology Subject Guide   Information
Learn how to find scholarly articles, conference proceedings and papers, reports, scholarly research, and patents as well as handbooks, style guides, dictionaries, encyclopedias and internet links useful for doing research in biology.

Biotechnology Industry Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the biotechnology industry.

Black History   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on black history.

Bolivia: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bolivia.

Bond Resources Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on bonds.

Books (video), How Do I Find   Information
This brief video demonstrates how to use Chinook to find books, place holds on books, and request books from other libraries.

Books, How Do I Find   Information
Learn how to find books using the CU Library Resources, including Chinook (the CU Library catalog), Prospector, and Interlibrary Loan

Bosnia and Herzegovina: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Botswana: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Botswana.

Brazil: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Brazil.

British Virgin Islands: Territory Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the British Virgin Islands.

Brunei Darussalam: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Brunei Darussalam.

Bulgaria: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bulgaria.

Burkina Faso: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Burkina Faso.

Burma / Myanmar: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Burma / Myanmar, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Burundi: Country Guide   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Burundi.

Business and Economic Information   Information
This guide, from the Government Publications Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business and economic information.

Business Demographics Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for business demographics.

Business Ethics / Social Responsibility Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business ethics and corporate social responsibility.

Business Law Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business law.

Business News Online   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business law.

Business Plans Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business plans.

Business Statistics Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business statistics.

Business Writing Subject Guide   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business writing.