University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    

Guides Home

 

Search for a Guide:


Guides by Title

 

 


Guides by Academic Dept/ Library

 



 

About this Database


 




University Libraries >Research > Guides >  

 

 

Course Guides

 

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  


A
ARSC 1080 College Writing & Research  Information
Course guide designed to support the class needs for SASC [Student Academic Service Center] ARSC 1080 College Writing & Research course.

ARSC 1150 Short  Information
This course guide is intended to assist students enrolled in ARSC 1150 (KayAnn Short). The guide serves as an introduction to many library resource functions and provides recommended sources appropriate to the course assignments.


C
COMM 3410 Global Issues and Intercultural Communication  Information
Guide for class assignment: analysis of country/ cultural perspectives and global issues research.

Communication 1300  Information
Guide to using library resources to find materials for speeches for Communication 1300 students.

Composing Civic Life (WRTG 3020)  Information
Resources guide for WRTG 3020 Composing Civic Life taught by Marlia Banning. The guide includes recommendations for topic development, keyword development, finding sources: books, articles by topic, articles from a citation, reference sources and more.


D
Drop-in: From September 11th to Operation Iraqi Freedom  Information
This is a handout for the drop-in session covering resources on September 11th and Operation Iraqi Freedom, as well as additional terrorism and military resources.

Drop-in: Show me the Money  Information
This is the handout for the drop-in session "Show me the Money" which discusses fundraising efforts by the candidates and issues.

Drop-in: What's in my Backyard?  Information
This is a drop-in session on local environmental issues.


E
ECON 4999: Political Economy in the Middle East  Information
Class web site for ECON 4999: Poltical Economy in the Middle East.

EDUC 5605/5525 Research Issues in Bilingual/ Bilingual Special Education  Information
Course Guide for Education classes: Research Issues in Bilingual Education and Research& Evaluation in Bilingual Special Education.

ENVS 3020 - Scientific Writing  Information
This is the class handout for the ENVS 3020 class with environmental and scientific resources.


F
First Year Writing & Rhetoric (WRTG 1100, 1150, 1250)  Information
Program for Writing & Rhetoric Information Literacy Instruction. This guide provides access to the PWR First Year Writing Course resources, including: RIOT (Research Instruction Online Tutorial), the Online Reading Themes, the Research Center, and details about the library seminar. The guide includes help resources and Frequently Asked Questions for both Faculty and Students.


G
GEOG 1982: World Regional Geography Class Guide  Information
This is the guide for the Geography 1982, World Regional Geography, UN debate assignment.

GEOG 3682: Geographies of International Development class handout  Information
This is the class web site for GEOG 3682: Geographies of International Development

GEOG 4892: Geography of Europe Guide  Information
This is collection of resources for the GEOG4892, Geography of Europe class.

Germanic Languages and Literatures Course Web Pages  Information
Web pages of resources and tips created for Germanic Language and Literature courses that have recently come into the Library for an instruction session with the Germanic Librarian.

Government Publications Class Guides  Information
This is a complete list of the guides to the classes that librarians in the Government Publications Library have conducted.


H
History Course Web Pages  Information
Web pages of resources and tips created for History courses that have recently come into the Library for an instruction session with the History Librarian. Click on "Library Instruction Archives" to see pages for courses from past semesters.


I
IAFS 3000 handout  Information
This is the class handout for the IAFS 3000 class with resources on US Defense Policy.


J
J4341: Global Media Empires  Information
This is a handout and guide to resources for J4341, Global Media Empires.


N
NCWR 1126-100: An Introduction to Statistics  Information
This is a class handout with some places to start when looking for United States statistics.


P
Politics of Drugs (WRTG 3020)  Information
This guide was created to assist students enrolled in WRTG3020 Politics of Drugs. The guide includes recommendations for topic development, keyword development, finding sources: books, articles by topic, articles from a citation, reference sources and more.

PSCI 4002: Resources for Western European Politics  Information
This is the library instruction handout for PSCI 4002.

PSCI2012 -- Introduction to Comparative Politics Class Guide  Information
This is the class handout of resources for Introduction to Comparative Politics (PSCI 2012).


R
Reading Themes (WRTG 1100, 1150, 1250)  Information
These themes are designed by the library and faculty of the Program for Writing and Rhetoric. The themes are intended to spark classroom discussion, prompt research ideas, or engender discussion on aspects of writing and research.

RIOT- Research Online Tutorial (WRTG 1100, 1150, 1250)  Information
This tutorial was designed specifically for the first year writing course in the Program for Writing and Rhetoric (PWR) at the University of Colorado at Boulder. The various modules are designed based on the goals, objectives, and timing of this course. Modules are evaluated and modified based on student and instructor feedback. The tutorial's goal is to teach students the concepts of scholarly vs. popular sources, identifying keywords, searching a library catalog and an article database, evaluating sources, and using information legally and ethically. These goals are developed from the Association of College and Research Libraries Information Literacy standards.


S
Service Learning Writing Classes  Information
This guide is intended to assist students enrolled in WRTG1150 Service Learning sections. The guide describes the general research process and recommends selected resources and library materials including how to find books, articles by topic, articles from a citation, reference sources and more.


W
Writing on Science and Society (WRTG 3030)  Information
Many students in the College of Engineering and Applied Science fulfill their upper-division writing requirement by enrolling in WRTG 3030 : Writing on Science and Society. In this course, students examine ethical and social issues that arise within the decision-making processes associated with science and technology. The class focuses on critical thinking, analytical writing, and oral presentation. Taught as a writing workshop, the course emphasizes effective communication with both professional and nontechnical audiences. This page provides potential resources for students enrolled in WRTG 3030.

     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark