University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    

Guides Home

 

Search for a Guide:


Guides by Title

 

 


Guides by Academic Dept/ Library

 



 

About this Database


 




University Libraries >Research > Guides >  

 

 

Database Guides

 

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  


A
AccessUN: Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to using the AccessUN database. This database is an index, with selected full-text access, to United Nations publications. The publications in this database can all be found in the Government Publications Library.

American Factfinder: Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to the American Factfinder database from the U.S. Census Bureau. This database contains both quick facts on communities as well as the ability to create customized data sets from the economic and population and housing censuses. As well as population estimates and the American Community Survey.


F
Find it at CU Video  Information
This video demonstrates how to use Find it at CU links provided in citation indexes to find full-text of journal articles.


L
LexisNexis Congressional: Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to using the LexisNexis Congressional database. LexisNexis Congressional provides indexing, with selected full-text access, to publications from the US Congress. This includes, laws, hearings, reports, and documents.

LexisNexis Statistical: Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to using the LexisNexis Statistical Database. The LexisNexis Statistical database contains statistics on the state, federal and international level. While there are selected full-text titles in this collection, all the publications can also be found in the Business or Government Publications Libraries.


N
National Technical Information Service (NTIS): Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to using the Engineering Village NTIS database, which provides indexing to government technical reports from 1964 to the present. The material found in this database can be found in the Government Publications Library.


R
Reference Universe  Information
Reference Universe is a searchable database that indexes information from specialized subject encyclopedias. It does not include the full text of reference materials but will point you to reference sources that cover your topic. It searches both the titles of reference articles as well as the encyclopedia / dictionary indexes, providing a thorough level of access to materials and potential sources. Watch this quick tutorial on how to use this resource!


S
SourceOECD: Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to the SourceOECD database. This database contains ebooks, journals, and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), an international organization of 30 countries in the developed world.


U
Using Chinook  Information
Chinook, the library catalog, has a new look and feel. The updates and redesign will provide all the familiar search features and much more. To learn more about using the new Chinook, view these short introductory tutorials.


W
Web of Science: An Overview  Information
This video covers how to access and use Web of Science effectively.

World Development Indicators: Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to using the World Development Indicators database. This statistical database, from the World Bank, provides development data on over 600 variables for 200 countries.

     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark